The Luella Bartley Ditzy Floral Print – MUST HAVE for S/S08!

Well, as its Spring, florals are EVERYWHERE! And well, lets be honest, its been a long time coming…. the trend was eased in just after Christmas and now its in full fling.

Luella’s S/S08 offering I feel is one of the best at the moment, I love the ditzy style, rather than the rather predictable, rather Laura Ashley-exque offering from Stella McCartney (although I am still partial to some of her dresses this season). Two celebrities who were also very keen on Luella’s florals are Kelly Osbourne and Kimberly Stewart… who laughably wore the same dress in a matter of weeks, but who wore it better?!

-Kelly at The South Bank Show Awards.

-Kimberly in the same dress out in London.

Well, who wore it better? Kelly was showing off her new slimline figure; and emphasised her best assets by undoing a couple of extra buttons, while Kimberly played down the print with a tie-up cardigan. I’m torn, I like the way they’ve both styled and worn the dress. Personally, I think I’d look more like Kelly in the dress rather than the uber tall and skinny Kimberly unfort!

 

Now where can you can similar prints for a fraction of the cost? TOPSHOP of course!

-Ditsy Print Blazer, £55.

-Ditsy Print High Waisted Shorts, £35.00.

I absolutely love this ‘suit’. I think its bang on trend, and well, lets be honest, a damn good replication of the Luella print itself. I tried the culottes on and found them to be really comfortable and surprisingly flattering! I really thought they’d hang oddly, and stick out sideways making me look slightly triangular; this wasn’t the case however. I like to try things on at work to get an idea of fit, it makes it much better when selling the clothes and shoes day-in-day-out! I was so tempted to buy them for uniform, but got 2 dresses instead:)

Other lovely floral prints available at TOPSHOP.com include…

-Ditsy Floral Print Tea Dress, £45.

-‘Fairytopia’ Print Tea Dress, £45.

(This was one of the aforementioned dresses I got on uniform).

-Frill-detail, Printed Tea Dress, £45.

-Ditsy Floral Tea Dress, £45.

Ms. Judy Pink.

2 Comments

Filed under Cardigan, Fashion., Floral, Kelly Osbourne, Kimberly Stewart, London, Luella Bartley, South Bank Show, Stella McCartney, Topshop, topshop.com, www.clairebriston.com

2 responses to “The Luella Bartley Ditzy Floral Print – MUST HAVE for S/S08!

  1. Gretchen

    It’s actually a different dress if I’m not mistaken. Kimberly’s is the bustier version, while Kelly’s is a short sleeve version. I love both though! And such a summery dress looks great with tights, which means it can be worn into Fall/Winter!

  2. Pingback: Luella Ditsy Floral Print Dress, AVAILABLE TO PURCHASE! « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

Leave a comment