The Ivy Restaurant And Bar – Round Two.

It’s my birthday tomorrow and James took me to The Ivy at the weekend to celebrate. We went this time last year; so we’ve now decided to make it a bit of an annual event for my birthday. (This time it took 8 weeks of desperately trying to get dinner reservations! AND we booked 2 months in advance! CRAZY). We had the most amazing meal, I just had to share!

To start I had the Buffalo mozzarella with foccacia, crushed broad bean pesto and vine tomatoes. While James had the grilled squid, chorizo and parsley salad. For mains I had Cornish lamb with sweetbreads & broad bean fricassée. I have to say, the lamb is served pink – this is the most amazing lamb I’ve ever ever aten. Absolutely amazing. I might also add, until I went back onto The Ivy website, I believed my lamb was served on a bed of Fois Gras… I just googled ‘sweetbreads’ and found this definition on Wiki. MENTAL. James had a rib eye steak, which has to be the biggest steak I’ve ever seen! It was huuuuuge! And beyond tasty! This came with a side of fries.

We then had an espresso each before squaring up the bill… Then we moved into The Ivy bar and had a round of cocktails.

Absolutely 5 star food with 5 star service. Brilliant. I can’t wait to go again next year! See you then The Ivy!

The Ivy restaurant - Take Two.

Cocktail O'clock at The Ivy bar.

James and a lovely Whiskey Sour.

Chanel-lo and a Mojito.

Chanel-lo, JudyPink and a Mojito!

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment., Everyday Life., Fashion Trends, Fashion., Food & Drink., Judy Pink, London, the ivy, www.clairebriston.com

One response to “The Ivy Restaurant And Bar – Round Two.

  1. Pingback: The Ivy Restaurant And Bar – Round Two. | rssblogstory.com

Leave a Reply

