Shoreditch Fire.

This morning, like all mornings, I turned the TV on in the bedroom to watch/listen to BBC Breakfast as I got ready for work. I thought I was listening to the local BBC news when I heard Sian mention Shoreditch… this however was the national news!

There had been a massive fire ripping through a restaurant, office block and residential building since 4:30am just beside us in Shoreditch.

As we left for work we could smell the smoke outside our apartment, then I looked down our street and saw the thick smoke where the Gherkin Building usually stands tall and proud. (NB: Not the best picture in the world, but I’ve highlighted the smoke in the below!)

MENTAL.

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment., Everyday Life., Fashion Trends, Fashion., Judy Pink, London, www.clairebriston.com

Leave a Reply

