Emma Watson And People Tree.

So what can’t Emma Watson do?

She’s a fully fledged filmstar, model and now has dabbled in fashion design by working alongside Fair Trade pioneer, People Tree.

While Emma has held her hands up and said she’s no designer, “I’m so pleased that I got involved, but I don’t want to take all the credit for being the designer because I haven’t trained as a designer or even gone to art college – in fact, I had no idea about the amount of work involved at the outset!”.

It’s admirable that she’s doing it for all the good reasons ‘celebrities’ should collaborate with fashion houses. She states in a recent interview, “Oh, I don’t have any plans to be a designer. I’m doing this range because I really care about fair-trade and ethical fashion…. I didn’t want this collection to be all about me. This is not a celebrity endorsement, it is about creating something that is genuinely a great idea and about making a difference through fashion.

Take a look at the collection below – even her model brother, Alex joined in the fun!

What do you make of Emma’s fashion endorsement?

Cx

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment., Everyday Life., Fair trade fashion, Fashion Trends, Fashion., Judy Pink, London, Uncategorized, www.clairebriston.com

Leave a Reply

