Bad writing Topshop!

Now, more recently I have been able to focus on my writing at work. Therefore I have my judgemental writing head on… especially when looking at other websites. I was browsing the Boutique category a la topshop.com just now and came across the below – much to my ‘horror’ of course.

Screen shot 2009-11-14 at 14.33.57

Now I completely understand that topshop.com don’t have much in the way of copy on their website descriptions, however ‘massive printed blouse’ just does not suffice to be honest, and frankly it’s hardly enticing me to go out and buy this ‘massive printed blouse’ either. To me, the ‘massive’ part would suggest that the blouse itself was ‘massive’ (which clearly, it is not, it is slim fitting with elongated sleeves and a peak hem – HAH) and not the interesting digital print at front and back. I don’t know, maybe I’m being finnicky or pompous somewhat. But hey, do your writing research topshop!! Boo at you!

Cx

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment., Everyday Life., Fashion Trends, Fashion., Judy Pink, London, Topshop, www.clairebriston.com

Leave a Reply

