The Revolting World of Fashion Rip-Off’s.

Well, it’s safe to say that my lovely work folk have had to put up with a lot from me this week, especially my sheer anger and frustration of brands ripping off other brands and designers. It’s actually SHAMELESS and without naming and shaming *ahem*COUGH TOPSHOP COUGH* or going too deep into particular products it’s quite frankly revolting and has actually made me red with fury.

However, that aside, I will share with you the Chloe AW08 rip off that Office are currently ‘promoting’. I actually don’t know how brands get away with it, hopefully they won’t for much longer! Fair enough, take “inspiration” from brands and catwalk, but hell, don’t just copy like for like! That’s not cool.

chloe1

Original and best. Chloe AW Pre-Fall 2008 Studded Ankle Boot $1,245

chloe2

Kate Bosworth never had these beauts off last Autumn!

Picture 23

These are the Office ‘fakes’. The literal only difference is the stud colouring, which in the fake pair is silver not gold. I’d prefer gold anyway. Damn me and my expensive taste!

So what do you think of the whole designer/brand fakes scenario? Good, bad or plain ugly?

Ms. Judy Pink.

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment., Everyday Life., Fashion Trends, Fashion., Judy Pink, London, www.clairebriston.com

One response to “The Revolting World of Fashion Rip-Off’s.

  1. Luke

    I share your sheer anger over this! I hate how brands just seem to copy eachother and not have their own identity.

    Makes me angry! Ggggrrrrrrrr!!! X

Leave a Reply

