Alice has died – I need a new bicycle.

n276702459_241329_2667

ALICE R.I.P: May 2006- June 2009.

It’s official, my absolutely beautiful little vintage bicycle, also fondly known as Alice, has died. Her chain broke on  a trip to Tesco and because she is an antique no chain is replaceable. Of course I am beyond devastated as she is my pride and joy, however we have decided to keep her as an heirloom and I am now on the search for another bicycle. Alice is also not replaceable and never will be, but alas I must move on, and frankly I can’t afford TFL’s ridic prices, nor can I tolerate their lack of actual transporting. Therefore cycle power it is!

I’m after a little shopper – Alice, to be honest, was a little too big for me, hence why I fell off (I couldn’t touch the floor when I was sat on the saddle), something like the below would be perfect! I’ve got the basket off Alice, so having a basket on the front isn’t a complete necessity; nor is colour because I’m likely to spray paint the new bicycle gold 😀

Picture 9

I can collect from London (and surrounding areas) and can pay cash on collection or you could even have a listing on eBay and I can pay via Paypal and have you send it via courier – whatever is easiest 🙂

Ms. Judy Pink

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment., Everyday Life., Fashion Trends, Fashion., Judy Pink, London, www.clairebriston.com

One response to “Alice has died – I need a new bicycle.

  1. Pingback: Hurray! I’ve got my new bicycle! PLUS A LITTLE COMPETITION! «

Leave a Reply

