28 Days Later anyone?

As I walked through Spitalfields to Liverpool Street Station after work this evening I listened to “Paris Is Burning” and strolled along watching all the ‘suits’ dash to the station. I was very happily minding my own business when I noticed the usual Evening Standard Newspaper billboard stands… “25 Britons Tested For Killer Swine Flu”. At that very instant I was convinced I was at the very beginning of 28 Days Later… or some zombie film equivalent.

And it’s canny scary man. If theres any confirmed cases here in London, that it, I’m locking us both in the apartment and we’ll live off beans, sweetcorn and weetabix until its all over. There has been 2 confirmed cases here in the UK so far… and 22 odd have been tested/have mild symptoms.

You can keep up to date here at the BBC’s website….. http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/8021813.stm

Ms. Judy Pink.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “28 Days Later anyone?

  1. That’s alarming. I hope everyone is ok. Stay safe, and stay away from pigs!

Leave a Reply

