Topshop AMELIE Boots Vs Gucci BABOUSHKA Boots.

picture-35

My two favourites:) Amelie Topshop Boots and my Classic 2.55 Chanel Bag.

I wanted these Amelie boots for soooooooo long! I finally managed to get a pair that were on the last chance to buy section – size 3! Could not believe my luck! FATE. Absolute fate!

Anyway, I saw a graphic from last year Gucci Baboushka Campaign and saw a verrrrry similar pair of my Amelie ankle boots…

picture-36

Gucci Baboushka Ankle Boots: RRP around: £980.00.

picture-37

picture-38

Topshop Amelie Boots, £75.00.

Obviously I’m going to be a little bit biased here, but I have to say, I think my boots are much much nicer than the original Gucci ones. The studs are way more subtle and sophisticated…

What do you think in the Topshop V’s Gucci war here?

Ms. Judy Pink.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Topshop AMELIE Boots Vs Gucci BABOUSHKA Boots.

  1. Oh yours ARE nicer! So how much did you pay? £75 or less?

  2. hello,

    I paid less because I got them on my staff card:)

    xxx

  3. I prefer the topshop ones too…and that makes me happy (I love it when I prefer the cheap option in the “spree or steal” section in mags!)

Leave a Reply

