Anyone seen Avril Lavigne recently?

Dear me, have you ever heard of someone getting stuck in a rut? Well, here is photographic evidence of such a saying!

Avril being out of the limelight had had a certain lemon affect hasn’t it really?!

Avril just hasn’t grown up has she?! I was dressing non too dissimilar back in the 90s… lets say a good 10 years ago! AT LEAST! We’re in 2009 and she is still looking the same as her days lusting after some ruddy ‘sk8r boi’ (urgh that spelling makes me bork!)

I just don’t understand to be honest. I’m not being critical of her apparent signature style; at least I suppose, she’d “co-ordinated”, with all that yellow and black;  BUT she is older than I am, and she factually looks at least 5 years YOUNGER than me. I feel like shes younger than I.

And those jelly bracelets, also affectionately known as “shag bands”, my goodness me , those went out of fashion with slinkys and Timmy Mallet rofl.

ARRRGH.

Ms. Judy Pink.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Anyone seen Avril Lavigne recently?

  1. If Avril’s clothes were a different color, and her hair was light brown like it used to be, I’d think she looks pretty cool in that picture.

  2. Luke

    What is she wearing? She looks like a “scene kid” you would see in just about any City Centre on a Saturday. Car crash couture at it’s lowest level. I quite like the stars on the DMs, but apart from that it’s just a vile outfit.

  3. senna

    ı love you avril

  4. gonca

    avril sana bayılıyorum süpersin ……I LOVE YOU AVRİL

  5. Okay, listen up!! First of all those jelly bracelets that are also known as “shag bands” are actually pretty popular, alot of people are wearing them!! Second of all her style is awesome!! Those Doc Martens that she is wearing, everybody is wearing them in all different colours, i’m getting those exact ones for christmas!! So you know what everybody has there own style, don’t judge them for it, we can all wear what the hell we want!!! I’m sure you wouldnt like it if someone were to criticise you on what you wore, so just leave Avril alone, okay? Nobody asked you for your opinion, so shush!

Leave a Reply

