JUDY PINK, by Tatty Devine.

I had this necklace made by Tatty Devine (www.tattydevine.com) for my graduation, last year, as a surprise:) It’s like my own version of the infamous ‘Carrie Necklace’ as worn by the wonderful Carrie Bradshaw herself in Sex and the City.

I must say, these necklaces are super fragile… as I found when it got caught in my scarf. Devastated at the snappage between the P and the I, and the fact that I knew James would be upset, I tried to get the necklace fixed without him knowing… I’m rubbish and told him everything.

I emailed Leigh at Tatty Devine, and the very next day my necklace was on it’s way back to Brick Lane, London, to be fixed. The customer service at Tatty Devine is beyond impressive. They charge £5 for items to be fixed, which I think is extremely reasonable. In addition, the day after, I received a phone call asking if I wanted the charm and chain replacing. I said ‘no’ as they were both fine and it was just a matter of the P and I being glued back together, professionally. Within a week my necklace arrived back on my doorstep, Recorded Delivery of course, I opened the beautiful packaging to find they’d actually replaced everything, the charm, the chain, and the lasercut lettering; all for £5! How good is that?! Very good is the answer.

I adore my necklace:) It’s very individual, and clearly personal to me. PLUS, its a talking point:) “Who is Judy Pink?” “My cheeky alter-ego” ;o

Ms. Judy Pink.

Leave a comment

Filed under Brick Lane, Carrie Bradshaw, Fashion Trends, Fashion., Judy Pink, London, Necklace, perspex necklace, Recorded Delivery, Sex and The City, Tatty Devine, www.clairebriston.com, www.tattydevine.com

Leave a Reply

