The Shoe Project.

I will endeavor through “The Shoe Project” posts reveal my love for the beauty and magic of SHOES!

Now I really never used to be a ‘shoe person’, not in the slightest and despite working on the Shoe Dept in Topshop for a living! But hey-ho, I’m now a full blown obsessive! I fear that my Sex and The City girls are half to blame for that! Damn you Carrie Bradshaw!

So with that in mind, I will be displaying the beautiful shoes I currently own and love, and the shoes I’m destined to totter around in, the shoes that are the fashion statement to an outfit, and the shoes ofcourse that will be on my infamous ‘to buy’ list; but I doubt I’ll ever be able to afford!

Up until, say a year ago, I wore my heels occassionally, mostly for a meal or a good nights worth of dancing.

Infact, once over I didn’t own a pair of heels, now thats all I own! And thank the lord for the invention! I’m a petite 5 foot something or other (ahem), and hey I need all the height I can get – my justification behind the recent purchase of my perfect Purple RIVA2’s 🙂

So onwards, and dare I say it… upwards!

Ms. Judy Pink.

14 Comments

Filed under 1960s, 1970s, 1980s, Alexa Chung, Alexander McQueen, All Saints, Andy Warhol, Art., ASOS.com, Betsey Johnson, Brick Lane, Carrie Bradshaw, Celia Birtwell, Chanel, Chloe, Christian Dior, Claudia Shiffer, Crocs, Dazed & Confused, Design., Dries Van Noten, eBay., Eldon Square, Fashion East, Fashion Trends, Fashion., FCUK, Fenwicks, French Connection, Giles Deacon, Gok Wan, Gucci, H&M, High Bridge Street, Kate Moss for TOPSHOP, Kelly Osbourne, Kimberly Stewart, Kurt Geiger, Lanvin, LFW, London, London Fashion Week, Louboutin, Luella Bartley, Market Street, Marks and Spencer, Mary Quant, New Look, New York City, Newcastle, Oasis, Office, Pearl Lowe, Petite, Pirate Boots, Pixie Geldof, PPQ, RIVA2, Roberto Cavalli, Sex and The City, Shoe Project, shoes, Stella McCartney, Topshop, topshop.com, Triads, TWENTY8TWELVE, Urban Outfitters, Vivienne Westwood, Vogue, www.clairebriston.com, www.hervia.com, www.viviennewestwoodonline.com, YSL

14 responses to “The Shoe Project.

  1. Pingback: The Shoe Project: Can’t afford the Vivienne Westwood Pirate Boots??? Alas, A Cheaper Solution! « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  2. Pingback: The Shoe Project: Chanel inspires TOPSHOP. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  3. Pingback: The Shoe Project: Woven Shoe Trend. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  4. Pingback: The Shoe Project: TOPSHOP gets YSL covered. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  5. Pingback: The Shoe Project: “Lollipop” Shoes by TOPSHOP. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  6. Pingback: The Shoe Project: “Shuffle” T-Bar Shoes by TOPSHOP. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  7. Pingback: The Shoe Project: “James” Double Buckle Shoes by TOPSHOP. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  8. Pingback: The Shoe Project: “James” Double Buckle Shoes by TOPSHOP. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  9. Pingback: The Shoe Project: Dip Dyed Shoes. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  10. Pingback: The Shoe Project:”ROSA” Platform Sandals by TOPSHOP. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  11. Pingback: The Shoe Project: “SARAH” Shoes by TOPSHOP, RE-ISSUED! « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  12. Pingback: The Shoe Project: “GRACE” Premium Shoes, By TOPSHOP. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  13. Pingback: The Shoe Project: “BITTEN” Wedges, By Sarah Jessica Parker. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

  14. Pingback: THE SHOE PROJECT: PURA LOPEZ PEEPTOES. « The Judy Pink Memoirs.

Leave a Reply

